LowEndBox

Hosting Websites on Bare Minimum VPS/Dedicated Servers

Go Mach 5 – $40/m Dual Xeon L5420 / 500GB HD / 5TB BW / DDOS Protection – in Los Angeles

Tags: , , , , , , Date/Time: February 3, 2016 @ 5:25 pm, by Jarland Donnell

Jonathan from Go Mach 5 brought us two great offers for dedicated servers out of the Psychz location in Los Angeles, CA. Jonathan is part of our community LowEndTalk and I think most community members would agree that he has grown as a person since we first met him and he’s really put a lot of effort into providing a quality service here. I’m excited to get to post his offer here today. To the offers!

The Offers:

– 16GB RAM
– Intel Xeon Dual L5420 CPU
– 1x 500GB hard drive
– 5TB transfer
– 1Gbps uplink
– /29 IPv4
– /64 IPv6
– IPMI: yes upon request
– $40/month
Order Link
– 16GB RAM
– Intel Xeon Dual L5420 CPU
– 1x 120GB SSD
– 5TB transfer
– 1Gbps uplink
– /29 IPv4
– /64 IPv6
– IPMI: yes upon request
– $44/month
Order link

The Network:

Los Angeles, CA, USA
Test IPv4: 104.216.118.203
Test IPv6: 2604:6600:0004:001b:2::b00b
Test file: http://la-lg.gomach5.com/100MB.test
Looking glass: http://la-lg.gomach5.com/

22 Comments

  1. IThinkUFailed:

    I was previously a customer of GoMach5 and was very happy. He initially set me up on an emergency reverse proxy to protect my sites from downtime of a reasonably sized DDoS attack. I kept this reverse proxy until moving my web server a few months later after very high load averages from my shared hosting environment. I was sad to let the proxy go but I had no use for it anymore and Jonathan understood and was happy he could of served me while I was with him.

    I am now happy to say I am a customer again – After network and power issues for about a week straight with my previous provider I said enough is enough. I bought 4x2TB hard drives and shipped them off to Jonathan and he got me setup the same day they arrived. I am now currently migrating but have had other users I’ve referred to Jonathan (and no I don’t get commission I just rather send people to somebody they can trust) state that they have had a great experience since signing up a couple months prior. I was setup on the 2nd of Feb and today have been transferring my files.

    I cannot fault Jonathan at all and he truly cares about his reputation as a provider and tries to cater for his clients needs as best he can. He always responded to tickets in a very reasonable manner – often less than 20 minutes.

    If you’re looking for a provider you can trust with very reasonable prices then honestly, look no further – You’ve found it.

    February 3, 2016 @ 7:04 pm | Reply
  2. I am one of those users that IThinkUFailed referred. I came from a French host that I shall not mention, and havent looked back. Had a couple of issues, but after speaking to Jonathan about them, he sorted them incredibly quickly and had be running incredibly quickly. The servers are nice, and the network is nippy (pings of between 130-150ms from London). I can also hit around 70Mbps down from the server too, which is amazing.

    I discovered that I needed some more IO on my disks, so I asked Jonathan if I could send him an SSD to install in the server, and he was very happy for me to do so. The SSD is now on the way to the server.

    I really also cannot fault the service I have received from GoMach5 and I would wholeheartedly recommend Jonathan and his services to anyone who is looking for a server.

    February 4, 2016 @ 8:12 am | Reply
  3. Nice offer! Do you have other locations?

    February 4, 2016 @ 4:26 pm | Reply
    • We currently only have equipment and services based in Los Angeles!

      February 4, 2016 @ 6:09 pm | Reply
  4. Zascandil:

    Do you have other locations?

    From Spain 300M/300M

    Respuesta desde 104.216.118.203: bytes=32 tiempo=195ms TTL=45
    Respuesta desde 104.216.118.203: bytes=32 tiempo=191ms TTL=45
    Respuesta desde 104.216.118.203: bytes=32 tiempo=195ms TTL=45

    From France 1G/1G

    Respuesta desde 104.216.118.203: bytes=32 tiempo=167ms TTL=53
    Respuesta desde 104.216.118.203: bytes=32 tiempo=166ms TTL=53
    Respuesta desde 104.216.118.203: bytes=32 tiempo=166ms TTL=53

    From US CA (QuadraNet 0,30ms) PERFECT…:)

    http://ping.pe/104.216.118.203

    Thanks.

    February 4, 2016 @ 6:25 pm | Reply
    • We currently only have equipment and services based in Los Angeles!

      February 4, 2016 @ 9:29 pm | Reply
  5. I have to say the support is top notch with gomach, very fast response times and always resolved any issues. Keep up the good work.

    February 4, 2016 @ 9:02 pm | Reply
  6. Anyone active in the LE* community would know Jonathan is legit and nice guy who clearly knows his stuff. Keep up the good work!

    P.S. Nice website, too :)

    February 5, 2016 @ 2:32 am | Reply
  7. Amsyong:

    Jonathan’s a Grown ass-man?
    https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7ZpcZC1mBIk

    February 6, 2016 @ 9:24 am | Reply
  8. L. Gibbs:

    I ordered service through this company on March 20, 2016. After ordering service and setting up a recurring payment profile in PayPal, I contacted the staff, informing them I was a TeamSpeak hosting provider, and asking about their DDoS protection. They then told me that their protection was not geared toward TeamSpeak and suggested I use another provider. Money was immediately refunded, all was good.

    On April 20, an automatic payment went to Go Mach 5. I opened a conversation via PayPal, asking for the money to be returned; the recurring payment was accidentally not cancelled. They asked me to close the claim and contact them through their ticket system. Mind you, closing a PayPal conversation/claim/chargeback is NOT reversible. Here are their 2 statements to me:

    Hello, You are responsible for cancelling your subscription to us. If you made a mistake, you should have contacted support for a refund instead of opening up a chargeback/dispute on Paypal. This is not a case of “Item not received”, as you paid for account credit in our system, which you received. We have records of the transaction and screenshots to show that you have received account credit for the relevant transaction ID. As such, we are not willing to have our dispute/chargeback rates affected because of a mistake a client made. Please close the dispute and request help from our ticket system. Thank you for your understanding, Jonathan

    AND

    Hello, You cancelled your services and received a full refund. Please see transaction (redacted for privacy). It was refunded in transaction (redacted for privacy). You then proceeded to purchase $49.00 worth of account credit by sending the specified amount over a subscription which you did not cancel. This is transaction (redacted for privacy). You have full access to the $49.00 in credit in your account. You can use this credit towards any invoice of your choosing. Charging back or opening a dispute constitutes fraud as you received the account credit you paid for. We do not tolerate such activity. As mentioned before, we are not willing to have our dispute/chargeback rates affected because of a mistake a client made. Please close the dispute and request help from our ticket system. Hopefully that clarifies the issue for you. If I can help you with anything else, please let me know and I’ll be happy to help you. Regards, Jonathan

    So they are trying to use PayPal’s terms against me to fraudulently keep my money. After their behavior, I will NOT use or recommend their services whatsoever. I have NO USE for an “account credit” that they claim I purchased. SHADY!!

    I’d highly recommend avoiding these people. They have obvious intent to defraud others. It’s just WRONG. My community has thousands of followers; this will be further discussed on multiple popular streams and YouTube channels. Businesses that treat people like this deserve to have their actions made public.

    April 24, 2016 @ 2:18 am | Reply
    • Jarland Donnell:

      Reverse the chargeback and ask for a refund. You being an imcompetent asshole is not an indication that they are shady.

      April 24, 2016 @ 5:24 pm | Reply
      • Wulfy:

        Wow…. didnt think i’d see the day a respected mod would result in verbally abusing another user with profanity

        April 24, 2016 @ 7:14 pm | Reply
        • Jarland Donnell:

          Happy that I could help you check that off your bucket list :)

          April 25, 2016 @ 4:35 am | Reply
          • AutisticGOD:

            The day I can afford to tell an incompetent asshole that he is one will mark the day I am if not ultimately happy at least definitely happier.

            Way to go :)

            August 1, 2016 @ 11:10 am
          • AutisticGOD:

            The day I can afford to tell an incompetent asshole that he is one will mark the day I am if not ultimately happy at least definitely happier.

            Way to go :)

            August 1, 2016 @ 11:10 am
          • AutisticGOD:

            The day I can afford to tell an incompetent asshole that he is one will mark the day I am if not ultimately happy at least definitely happier…

            Way to go :)

            August 1, 2016 @ 11:11 am
  9. Ray Zed:

    Hi,

    Could this hosting work for my magento store? i need to do have someone transfer in the next 2 days

    Thanks

    July 28, 2016 @ 11:14 pm | Reply
  10. ben:

    hi,
    how many Cores?

    September 20, 2016 @ 4:02 pm | Reply

Leave a Reply

Some notes on commenting on LowEndBox:

  • Do not use LowEndBox for support issues. Go to your hosting provider and issue a ticket there. Coming here saying "my VPS is down, what do I do?!" will only have your comments removed.
  • Akismet is used for spam detection. Quoting webhostingtalk.com URL seems to get binned consistently here, but I do peek into the spam box frequently to publish those comments.
  • Use <pre>...</pre> to quote the output from your terminal/console, or consider using a pastebin service.

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *